GSNJ Contacts (Non-research matters)

The Genealogical Society of NJ PO Box 1476 Trenton, NJ 08607-1476
(Please enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope for all postal mail correspondence.)

GSNJ President

Chester A. Lawton—president@gsnj.org

GSNJ Membership Chair and General Inquiries

Joan M. Lowry—membership@gsnj.org

GSNJ Webmaster

Scott A. Holmes—gsnjwebsite@gsnj.org

Genealogical Magazine of New Jersey (GMNJ)

Jane Fletcher Fiske, FASG, Editorgmnj@gsnj.org

GSNJ Newsletter

Melissa A. Johnson, CG, Editornewsletter@gsnj.org

GSNJ Program Co-Chairs

Joan E. Betancourt and Michelle D. Novakprograms@gsnj.org

GSNJ Manuscripts Committee Chair

Janet T. Riemer—reference@gsnj.org

Corrections or Additions to GSNJ’s New Jersey Societies, Libraries, and Archives List

Michelle D. Novaksocieties@gsnj.org


GSNJ Collections Research Inquiries

Found an item that interests you? Looking for information on a particular GSNJ collection or surname? Please contact GSNJ’s Corresponding Secretary for information about GSNJ’s Collections and to obtain copies of materials in the collections.


Social Media and Mail Lists

Follow news of GSNJ’s events, select events from New Jersey State and County Societies, as well as news of interest to the New Jersey genealogical research community!

GSNJ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GSNJfb/

GSNJ Twitter: https://twitter.com/NJGenealogy

GSNJ Rootsweb: Stay up to date on any late-breaking Society news by joining our email list—hosted by RootsWeb.com at NJ-GSNJ.

To subscribe, send an email with the subject “subscribe” to:
nj-gsnj-l-request@rootsweb.com (mail mode) —or—
nj-gsnj-d-request@rootsweb.com (digest mode)